DACA is the Consideration of Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA). It provides eligible undocumented people who entered the country as minors with deferred action from removal for two years and the eligibility for a work permit.

DACA was ended by the Trump Administration on September 5, 2017, but there are still DACA recipients who can renew their benefits. More information is available HERE and on this page.


  • Under the age of 31 as of June 15, 2012
  • Arrived in the US before 16th birthday
  • Have lived continuously in the country since June 15, 2007, up to the present
  • Were physically present in the US on June 15, 2012 and at the time of filing for DACA
  • Had no lawful status on June 15, 2012
  • Are currently:
    • In school or have completed high school, or
    • Have obtained a GED, or
    • Are an honorably discharged veteran of the US Armed Forces or Coast Guard
  • Have never:
    • Been convicted of a felony, significant misdemeanor, or three or more other misdemeanors
    • Do not otherwise pose a threat to national security or public safety